PowerVision3 vs lloydz tune? or both?

AllAroundRider

I'm a complete noob to the tuning world on motorcycles so bear with me, I'm looking at getting a full exhaust system on my 22 most likely the toce considering it's my only option at this point. I've been told a few different opinions on what I should do for a tune, on one side I have people telling me to send my ECU to Lloydz and on the other end i have people telling me a power vision will do the same as lloydz tune (personly i think that's crap but who knows). and I'm thinking I should get lloydz and a power vision so I can play with Lloyds tune a bit cause I'm in a weird area that only sells non-ethonal 92. like I said before I'm a NOOB.
*EDIT* Lloydz sells a pv/tune kit has anyone else used this on a 22 or is it not an option?

Attachments

• Screenshot 2022-03-03 185533.png
    Screenshot 2022-03-03 185533.png
    276 KB · Views: 14
Last edited:

Sullaha

Pretty sure the PV3 option doesn't work with 22s (I'm open to correction there) so send that ECU in and prepare to say "I wished I did that sooner".

And to clarify the PV3 is the tool you use (amongst other functions) to flash up to V5 tunes from anywhere, including Lloyd's into '19 models. Later versions require the ECU to be bench tuned as they describe it.

AllAroundRider

Pretty sure the PV3 option doesn't work with 22s (I'm open to correction there) so send that ECU in and prepare to say "I wished I did that sooner".

And to clarify the PV3 is the tool you use (amongst other functions) to flash up to V5 tunes from anywhere, including Lloyd's into '19 models. Later versions require the ECU to be bench tuned as they describe it.
thankyou for the clarification. on PV's website, it says it will work for 22 ftr but i dont know if its just their site being weird or what but i would rather not find out the hard way.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2022-03-03 185146.png
    Screenshot 2022-03-03 185146.png
    102.3 KB · Views: 7

Charliemurphay