New Member in Wisconsin

EllenGtrGrl

Hi, my name's Ellen, and I just jointed the FTR 1200 Forum. I live in the Milwaukee Metro Area (yep, in Harleyland :) ). I've been riding since 1979 ( when an old boyfriend pestered me to give motorcycles a try - you should have seen the fun, 16 year old me, had convincing dad to let her get a motrcycle!). I road steadily from 1979, till the early 90s (when I was in college at the University of Wisconsin in the 80s, my motorcycle was my sole source of transportation), when repairs my motorcycle needed at the time, forced me to quit riding (the repairs cost more than the bike was worth, and I couldn't afford another motorcycle). Life intervened, and through the rest of the 90s, and into the early 2010s, though I kept track of what was going on in the motorcycling world, I was not an active rider. In 2013, I finally told myself, "get another motorcycle, or get over it." So I bought a motorcycle (a 2004 BMW R1150R), and I've been riding ever since then.