Trouble with gauges/screen

Ed Fox

I had a funny thing happen on Sunday. I was riding home, I had about 1/3 of a tank of gas left when all of the sudden the low fuel light came on and the gauges stopped indicating. MPR read 0, RPM read 0 fuel read 0. Then suddenly it starting working again, then suddenly it did the same thing. After a few minutes it started switching back and forth from giving correct readings to no readings all, all the time the panel was staying lit. It seemed to switch back and forth when I would be on or off the throttle. I stopped the bike and shut it down for 20 seconds. It started working correctly again but when I started riding it began doing the same thing. I thought it might have gotten vapor locked somehow because of the connection to the on off throttle thing. I stopped the bike again and opened the gas cap. I thought I might hear a whoosh then but did not. After that the trouble stopped though.

Has anyone else had this problem?

Ed Fox

I haven't looked for any loose wires yet. I'll give it a close once over before the weekend comes. I hope it's something that simple. I had is somewhat similar experience with my super Duke last year and it turned out to be a bed gauge cluster. That unit was about $1100 :rolleyes:.
Thanks for the input

Charliemurphay

I haven't looked for any loose wires yet. I'll give it a close once over before the weekend comes. I hope it's something that simple. I had is somewhat similar experience with my super Duke last year and it turned out to be a bed gauge cluster. That unit was about $1100 :rolleyes:.
Thanks for the input
Well if it is bad gauge cluster it should def be under warranty and cost nothing.

FTR18